After a night of strange dreams I woke up quite early.  Over Shabbos, the Pilates mat I ordered had arrived, so before anyone else got up, I crept downstairs, opened it up and did this routine off YouTube.

It was actually really hard!  I found that most of the moves she did were unfamiliar, and also that she didn’t really help set you up and stretch out much between movements.  Not as much as the class I usually go to.  But I certainly feel like I’ve started the day prioritising myself, which especially on Sundays is really important.  The rest of the day is about to be taken up with clearing up from Shabbos, taking to school, making a birthday party after, taking a different child to someone else’s birthday party, generally keeping everyone entertained, happy, safe and hygienic.

Right, I’d better go tackle the kitchen now.

