It’s a good thing I take the photos of the food or I’d forget. Breakfast was 2 weetabix with almond milk and plain Greek yoghurt with sweetener.

Last morning of school, I was really pleased to go to my Pilates class. I actually felt like I did really well. Certain exercises that I usually do in the easier version I did the standard version.  Afterwards, the thought that was in my head was “I feel stronger”.

School for the oldother two finding after lunch, I fortified myself with a really good healthy salad, mixed baby greens, sweetcorn and turkey breast, followed by a banana.

After collecting everyone I took them on a exploring walk. We started at Henly’s Clever with the aim of following the Dollis Green Walk until we got to the playground and then come back. There was a slight glitch in the plan when we reached a point where the footpath wss closed.  We attempted to find another way around, got a little lost and made our way as far as Hendon Park. We walked for about an hour and a half! There were some very tired little legs.

This car’s sticker summed it up!

We did stop for a banana each along the way. As we neared Hendon park we saw Uncle Doovy, the kosher ice cream can parked just outside. After much deliberation I joined the children with having a 99 flake without a cone, but with chocolate sauce. I knew that if I didn’t have one, I’d feel so deprived I’d end up eating something else another time. However, I didn’t actually particularly enjoy it and as far as I’m concerned, that can be my one ice cream of the summer holidays.   What was great was that when I was deciding, M said, “I don’t think you should have one because you are trying to be healthy.” What do you think, dear readers, of that? 🙂

After stopping off at a friend’s house to play (because it started raining), we then walked to the bus stop and got the bus back to the car.

Supper was 2 slices of toast, 2 eggs of scrambled eggs and some spinach. Followed by a little watermelon.

