Just a quick one as Shabbos is nearly here but it was so helpful last week in keeping on track that I am making the time to do it this week.

Today’s food

Breakfast – porridge with almond milk and two small mandarins

Morning snack – leftover turkey thing from yesterday

I cut up masses of veg for tonight and tomorrow….

Lunch – rice, salad leaves, avocado, sunflower seeds, pickles

Afternoon treat snack – sushi


And a biscuit.

Shabbos plan

Tonight – grape juice or small glass of wine, matza, chicken thigh (Not leg), roast potatoes, onions, courgette, carrots. I will have one portion and not seconds. Or if I do have seconds, only of vegetables.


Tomorrow

Breakfast 

Grape juice, 2 weetabix and almond milk, plain yoghurt with sweetener, grapes.  

I have bought some milk chocolate raisins which I intend to share with the family. It’s a really small bag.

NO OTHER NOSH.

Lunch – Challa, salmon, pickles, chicken, salad with beetroot and sweet potato

1 Meringue, grapes

Shalosh seudos – matza, salad as lunch, salmon, perhaps another meringue with some ice cream.

Good shabbos!

