It is much much cheaper than buying and takes about the same time to do so, so I made white bread for all the upset tummies in the family (LH and M).  It also makes me feel ever so accomplished to bake fresh bread, even though it is actually so easy and quick.

 The night wasn’t as bad as I feared it would be but still want my most rested one.

Just look at it. Isn’t it beautiful? I ended up making a second one as the first one was finished after lunch!

Breakfast – porridge with almond milk

Morning snack – plain yoghurt and sweetener, banana

Lunch – soup (carrot, squash, potato, lentil) and bread – an extra slice to the photo

Both so delish.

Afternoon, H and I went to Lidl and restocked on fruit and veg and enormous cardboard boxes for the kids to play in, then had a snack of prunes.

Supper – I just had several pieces of white bread. It was just so fresh and yummy and fluffy.  But that was all I had, so hopefully it wasn’t too calorific without having butter melted into it (Not that I would ever do such a thing….)

