Breakfast – porridge with almond milk

Lunch – squash, carrot, lentil soup with a slice and a half of bread. I made the soup first thing before doing my usual Sunday morning ferrying about, so when I got back, it was all ready to dig into to. I would have had two slices of toast, but I benched and then realised there was still half a piece on my plate!

Afternoon snacks – a mug of soup, a tin of sweetcorn, a few raisins and dried apricots, last bit of smiley biscuits shared with the family.

Supper – meatballs from the freezer with microwaved frozen chantennay carrots. Ketchup. Underlines the importance of having easy food to pull out when you can’t be bothered to cook.
We did a bit more gardening this afternoon, and got the last of the spring bulbs into the back garden before it is properly winter. I don’t think it was quite as aerobic as the raking on Friday.

I think I’m not drinking enough fluids, or being active enough. I need to give it some thought.

