Shabbos was pretty much as planned.

Yesterday evening I went to Isola Bella in Golders Green with my husband for a rare date night. I hadn’t been there in several years and it is a really lovely place to go to.  The food is plentiful and delicious and we had excellent service.

There were plenty of healthy and not so healthy options in the menu. It is a dairy kosher restaurant, with pizza, pasta, Thai and fish options.

The interior is welcoming and funky, and although it was bustling, we could still have a conversation comfortably. The fact there was no background music was something we both appreciated.

My Lovely Husband ordered garlic bread with his meal which I had a piece of, along with my own Thai yellow curry with steamed rice.

The curry had a warmth to it without being overpowering, although those who can’t handle any spice, I’d recommend you have something else! It was really so filling I only had half the rice.

Isola Bella is known for its desserts and we were seated right next to the display.

Both of us were so full that we really didn’t need dessert, but I had been eyeing the chocolate mousse cake.  I asked the waitress if I could just have a taste of the crumbs that had been left on the plate, and she obliged!

I’ve decided that I’m going to take a day off from blogging. Nothing is the matter and I’m not going off the rails. I just would like a day off. See you tomorrow.

