If I blog it, it must be true. Right?

So I ended my last post on Sunday with, “I’ve decided that I’m going to take a day off from blogging. Nothing is the matter and I’m not going off the rails. I just would like a day off. See you tomorrow”


And then with the accountability pressure off, I own up, I did go of the rails a bit. Not madly or hugely, but I ate a bunch of stuff that I shouldn’t. On Sunday morning I was somewhere they were giving out free doughnuts in the lead up to Chanukah, I went to a small charity event in someone’s house and there was only junk food on the table, and then on Monday morning I went to a get together of mums with children with special needs and despite starting on the crudites there was a massive bowel of mini chocolates which were passed around and I didn’t even try to not have them. I still had pretty balanced meals in between the rubbish though.
Today (Tuesday) I visited my Grandma who has dementia.  I knew it would be hard and upsetting and I came prepared with unhealthy comfort food for afterwards. Sushi and chocolate.

But enough is enough. I’m drawing a line.

I’ve been considering trying one of the silly short term diets like the cabbage soup or something just to have a boost, or maybe something more drastic but long term like banting. I want a diet that actually works, where I can stick to it and lose weight. Is that too much to ask?

Oh and my scales are faulty (a foot on the bottom is wiggly), so I’m not sure how much damage I’ve done over the last three days.

