The longer I’m on this journey, the more patterns of trigger times I’m identifying.

There is the “children’s supper time” which when coupled with “I haven’t got a plan for my own supper” and “I have run out of orange squash so I am probably a bit dehydrated” tends to result in eating the wrong things.

Target 1 : identify the problem – achieved

Target 2 : Do something about the problem – working towards

(Anyone familiar with IEPs will recognise the terminology)

Breakfast – porridge with almond milk

Morning snack – berry nakd bar

Lunch – pitta, omelette with mushroom and herb and garlic feta, clementine

Afternoon snacks – Veggie nuggets, small encore bar, some sandwich cookies bought for tomorrow’s Rosh Chodesh snacks for the kids – way too large a packet for 3 children
Supper – leftover beef and courgette and carrot 

Total food calories approx 1900 kcal. Not great. 

I hope this week with not have any surprises and I can get some good sleep, make yummy healthy food and get some exercise in. I’m still trying to decide if I should join the gym or not. Ultimately it would be good for me, but it is a big financial commitment. What do you folks think? Worth it?


