I started trying to write a food diary for today but I honestly can’t remember what I’ve had! Not because I’ve eaten so much, it’s just been such a busy day getting ready for Pesach. The house is finally all clean but I hardly did any cooking today. I made only two things, a stunning lamb with apricots dish and two big pans of roasted vegetables. Big thanks to my Mum for the garlic salt which is her secret weapon to making really delicious roasted veg. I’m hoping these will be at least 3, if not 4 meals of healthy veg to go with all the meat that’s coming up.

Tomorrow will probably be too busy to post as it is Erev Pesach, and then Monday night, Tuesday and Wednesday are Yom tov so I won’t be online.

Some would feel disappointed by not being able to be strictly on a diet plan, and have had to be flexible like I have the past few days. (I even had a few squares of this yummy scrummy chocolate today for a boost of energy)

I don’t feel in the slightest bit guilty regarding my food choices. Right now, my biggest priority is getting ready for Pesach: that my house should be clean, that I have got the majority of the food cooked and in the freezer, that I’m not neglecting my children too much! I’m not eating everything in sight, but I’m not calorie counting. I simply don’t have the time to do that and also get everything else done. 

And that’s ok.

A happy and kosher Pesach!

