Breakfast – Porridge with almond milk and cinnamon

At the gym – 30 minutes on the treadmill, week 2 day 1 of couch to 5k. I am a very private and secretive person. Which may seem ironic for someone writing a blog. But like my late Grandfather who I am named after, I play my cards close to my chest. It’s funny perhaps. But that’s how I am. I suppose there is a fear of opening yourself up to humiliation and ridicule.

Updated: I just realised the rest of this paragraph got cut off. It is here

25 minutes of various weights, mostly arms, a bit of core

25 minutes swimming

Lunch – a Shabbos leftovers salad – salad leaves, eggs, barley salad. Plain yogurt with sweetener

Today I made cheese cake and ice cream for next week (Shabbos, Yom Tov x2, Shabbos) and sampled the mixture more than I should have. I also sliced a salt beef I cooked yesterday, which I also sampled a generous slice of.

To try and keep in my calories, supper was Porridge with almond milk, peanut butter, cinnamon and half a banana. I think I could live on this meal.

Total food somewhere between 1500-1600kcal, exercise 504kcal.

