I’ve been itching to post this achievement since this morning. Today on the treadmill I travelled 5k for the first time!  I had made the decision before I went that I would just keep going until I got to 5k and that’s what I did. I didn’t run the whole thing, I did a 5 minute walk then mostly 3 minute run, 2 minute walk internals, a few shorter runs and longer walks. Running speed 9, walking around 5.

As you see it took me just over 46 minutes, which I’m not sure if good, bad or ugly. But I did it!

I made a mistake though and didn’t cool down or stretch properly afterwards and basically sat down on the floor feeling dizzy and sick for some time to recover. Fortunately I didn’t throw up, but it definitely took a while for the dizziness and nausea to pass. Later on in the day the front of my thigh was starting to hurt which was no doubt because I didn’t stretch afterwards. Oops. It has stopped now though (probably because I’ve stopped using it for the day).

I don’t know exactly what method in following right now. Intuitive eating maybe?

Breakfast – Porridge with almond milk and raisins and cinnamon

Post gym snack – bag of peanuts

Lunch – chicken and salad. 

Prunes

Supper – courgette and carrot ribbons and chicken mince in sesame oil and soy sauce and ginger

