The end of the story is that everyone is fine. I can’t really be bothered to go over the previous day, and you probably don’t care either! But R&M both strained muscles using M’s new pogo stick. Before we knew what the matter was though, R seemed to be having trouble breathing, so last night instead of the early night I’d been hoping for we had a paramedic and hatzola (local Jewish voluntary ambulance service) over. Thankfully they said just muscle strain, not some deadly illness, and we didn’t even have to go to a hospital.

And then in the morning initially M didn’t seem to be going to school because she woke with excruciating neck pain which we figured was probably also pogo related, but then she perked up and I took her in a bit late. By 10am I was feeling quite discombobulated. Hence the yogurts. I just felt like I needed to have something. I didn’t go to Pilates because by the time I’d got home and started doing the things I’d planned to, I’d have had to rush to get there and frankly, I wanted to veg a little at home and finish what I was doing.

Seems like I could be bothered to tell you after all!

Breakfast – porridge with almond milk

Morning snack/treat – 3 yogurts (vanilla, toffee and strawberry), prunes

Lunch – lentil soup, salmon, a handful of raisin wheats

Afternoon – clementine, 2 tiny not particularly nice chocolates

Supper – Green Goddess Zucchini Pasta with fried halloumi inspired by Half baked Harvest – with a few cheats as there was way too much prep in the original! I used two tubs of pre spiralised courgette from Tesco, ready made pesto, a 170g block of halloumi between the two of us and a few mixed seeds. Something I didn’t know before today was that if you fry seeds, some will pop over your kitchen like popcorn! Quite entertaining but messy!

It was really delicious. Something different, used what I had in the kitchen and straightforward. I will repeat this!

And that’s today wrapped up.

I’ll leave you with a joke my sister told me a few years ago.
Q. What did the cheese say when it looked in the mirror?

A. Halloumi!

